Visiting Gaudi

September 24th

Woke up and got out of the Albergue in record time, under 15 min. I helps that the place had run out of toilet paper the night before.  I made good morning progress before the sun came out but soon tired and was just ready to be in Astorga.

12378131_10153832973227743_6786046319606409434_o

Finally got there and found Sasha and Stephanie so went to the Albergue they were moving to the (spent the previous night in a hotel). After checking in getting a bed and showering I was told I was too young to have a regular room and was moved to the attic. Where the irony that I am ready harry potter became very evident. This annoyed me for the rest of the day. Mainly because there were near empty when I arrived and there were people younger than me on the ground floor not told to move.

10298398_10153832975342743_3538160991201077084_o

I went to the Gaudi palace with Stephanie and Sasha and then had a picnic in the park before going to the cathedral which we all agreed didn’t mesh, to many conflicting styles. I went to the supermarket for lunch and bought a new compact sleeping bag. I joined the others at the Gaudi hotel for a pilgrims dinner which was quite fancy. Dinner went late so I didn’t get back until 10 only to find out my bed is sloped.

Yesterday Tomorrow

2 thoughts on “Visiting Gaudi

Leave a Reply

