The stage is set. The curtain rises. We are ready to begin.

Most of my Christmas was spent as a workaholic taking all the overtime I possibly could. How else am I going to fund my travels? But I did manage some time away to spend with Family friends over Christmas. I also caught the cinema premiere of Sherlock and the Abominable Bride on New Years Day.

January 8th

I started out the year with visits to exhibitions spending some time in London. The Science Museum ran an exhibition: Cosmonauts: Birth of the Space Age -> so I took advantage of a Friday night and spent some time learning about space travel and exploration, as well as the people involved and contraptions used.

11221517_10153871492832743_7508386399878972019_n

Taking advantage of proximity I ran across the street to the Victoria & Albert museum and visited the Shoes: Pleasure and Pain -> exhibition and learned more about shoes than I ever thought there would be to know. Although I won’t lie that is my least favourite exhibition space due to the construction of the structure there is no choice but to go as slow as the slowest person in the exhibition so it’s a real patience tester.

January 9th I took a nerdy visit ack to the Harry Potter Studios for the Hogwarts in the Snow -> Displays and ended the day off with a visit to the Queen’s Gallery with Siobhan and her classmates to see the Masters of the Everyday: Dutch Artists in the Age of Vermeer ->.

Jan 15-17th I travelled to Belfast

Jan23-24th I Travelled to Oslo

For the last weekend of January, I was invited along with to the Thorpe Forest Holidays -> with my Family Friend which proved to be a great weekend. Forest, hot tub, board games, dogs, and her cooking. What could get better?

“Traveling—it leaves you speechless, then turns you into a storyteller.” ― Ibn Battuta

Cardiff  February

Leave a Reply

