We’re all stories, in the end. Just make it a good one, eh?

December 20th

One bus ride later and I am back in Cardiff -> and the land of Doctor who. I have the blessing and the curse of sleeping like the dead in cars. Great for passing time. Awful for catching the views. And of course, I slept the entire way there.

I had to be a bit choosy with what did today as I had a limited time between bus times so I started with a visit back to the Cardiff Castle -> which is a stunning cluster of varying styles which in some ways work and in others don’t.

More importantly (?) I visited the Doctor Who Experience -> to see the updated version with Peter Capaldi. Somehow in the past 3 years, I manage to forget portions of the interactive experience so it was a great reminder and of course the Exhibition Hall had been updated will all new props and costumes!

The rest of the day was a quick walk around the Bay -> area which is absolutely gorgeous as the sun sets.

“Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan!”
—The Doctor, Season 7, Christmas Special

Brugge January

2 thoughts on “We’re all stories, in the end. Just make it a good one, eh?

Leave a Reply

