Goût Rothschild

April 30th

I’m going to premise this post by giving a forewarning about how much I love Waddesdon -> and how long I waited to see it.

I first came across this site in the University fo Lethbridge -> Library on one of my better procrastination moments. I think anyone who sees even a picture of this site will agree that it is pretty awesome. Well, let me tell you it gets even better in person, especially after a 4-year wait.

It is not the easiest place to get to. You can take a train to Aylesbury and if you time it right they have a bus that does one pick up and drop off at the station each day. However, if those times don’t work for you then you are SOL. So I took a not so cheap taxi ride to and from the station. But hell it was well worth it. On the approach to the house, I was pretty

March  Hatfield  May

2 thoughts on “Goût Rothschild

Leave a Reply

