Meet me where the sky touches the sea.

May 1st

I’m pretty sure today involved more travelling than actual site visiting but such is the price to pay for day trips. There is certainly enough to see on the Isle of Wight -> to warrant an overnight trip and I am slightly regretful I have not seen more but I had places to go and people to see so a day trip it was.

The appeal of this visit was definitely the setting. Osborne House -> was Queen Victoria’s favourite vacation spot. it is also where she died.

Despite the chill of the wind I spent the majority of the day in the grounds. I won’t fault the house however it didn’t grip me like most do (certain aspects aside).

“Meet me where the sky touches the sea. Wait for me where the world begins.” ― Jennifer Donnelly

May Audley End Dover Burghley House Chatsworth Castle Howard Blenheim Palace June

Leave a Reply

