There is never a perfect answer in this messy, emotional world

I can now saw I have been offered a place at the University of Leicester -> and I will be attending the programme in October. I will, however, be moving in September so I am taking a day off work to go view residences and get a campus tour. this will be the first time I have seen a place or University before I actually move there.

August 1st

One long bus ride later and a slight detour later (somehow I managed to loose my awesome sense of direction) I arrived at the residence. However, the tour lady was not there. So I got a tour from a very kind maintenance worker which turned out to be a benefit because he was able to answer much more details questions about the property.

I then took a quick walk to campus where I got a tour from a fellow history graduate. While the campus is very nice I have managed to end up in a building that looks like a cheese grater.

August 7th.

The moment is finally here! Almost a year ago I was in the online queue of the first people to purchase tickets for Harry Potter and the Cursed Child ->. So today just one week after its premiere I am at the  Palace Theatre I am going to be watching the long awaited play. Now before you criticise the book hold on a second.  While I own the book and have not yet read it (waiting for after the play: Spoilers!) I will say that different mediums require different delivery. What works on stage  (and let me tell you it works!) does not necessarily work in print or on film.

August 9th

I have never seen so many people leave a production before it finishes.  I took a chance and got tickets for Kenneth Branagh’s Romeo and Juliet -> starring  Richard Madden and Lily James (except Richard was off that night).  I don’t know what was worse, the concept or the acting. But I did cringe at several points. The reviews do not lie.

August 20th

But the track record of performances this month ended on a  high note at the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo ->

July  September

Leave a Reply

